Awards & Scholarships

Text Size

Awards & Scholarships 

Each year the Women Trial Lawyers Caucus presents awards and scholarship to women lawyers and women law students. Listed below are the awards and scholarships presented each year.


Marie Lambert Award - The Marie Lambert Award is given in recognition of exemplary leadership to the profession, to her community, to AAJ, and to the Women Trial Lawyers Caucus.

     2013 Marie Lambert Award Recipient – Kathleen Flynn Peterson, Robins, Kaplan, Miller & Ciresi L.L.P.


Mike Eidson Scholarship - The Mike Eidson Scholarship Fund was established by the AAJ Women for Justice Education Fund in 2008, in honor of AAJ Past President Mike Eidson, whose vision and generosity inspired it.
      2013 Mike Eidson Scholarship Recipients – Shauna Madison

The American Association for Justice
777 6th Street, NW, Ste 200 • Washington, DC  20001 • 800.424.2725 or 202.965.3500

© 2014 AAJ