Cochlear Implants: Litigation Update and Strategies Webinar Faculty

Text Size

Cochlear Implants: Litigation Update and Strategies Webinar Faculty 

Program Information


Registration Fees:
-  AAJ Member: $179
-  AAJ Section Member: $159
-  Additional registrant using the same phone line: $65

What is the cancellation policy?
No refunds or vouchers for cancellation. Your registration fee may be applied towards the purchase of the audio recording upon request.

For more information or assistance:
Call 800.622.1791 or 202.965.3500, ext. 8612.

System Requirements for Webinars

Get the minimum system requirements for attending a webinar. You can also test your system in advance—it takes less than 30 seconds!

Learn more »

On-Demand CLE

You can purchase this seminar to watch through online streaming and downloading or on hard copy discs. Share with your office and build your firm's resource library. Recordings may be accepted for MCLE credit in your state. Visit AAJ's online audio and video provider Playback Now »


For additional assistance
Please call 800.241.7785

Not an AAJ Member?

Join today to have access to all of the Legal Education AAJ has to offer!

J. Timothy Edwards concentrates his practice in medical, legal, and accounting negligence, LASIK eye surgery, cochlear implant, products liability, and contract litigation.  Mr. Edwards graduated from Rhodes College at Memphis in 1970 and received his JD from the University of Memphis in 1976.  He is a member of AAJ’s Products Liability Section, Professional Negligence Section, and Medical Negligence Information Exchange Group.  Mr. Edwards is a Shareholder at Glassman, Edwards, Wyatt, Tuttle & Cox, P.C. in Memphis, Tennessee.

Yvonne M. Flaherty concentrates her practice in the areas of complex class action and pharmaceutical and medical device litigation.  She serves on AAJ’s National College of Advocacy (NCA) Board of Trustees, is the immediate past chair of AAJ’s Section on Toxic, Environmental & Pharmaceutical Torts (STEP), a member of AAJ’s Leaders Forum, serves as vice chair of AAJ’s Litigation Group Leaders Council, and is a past chair of AAJ’s Women Trial Lawyers Caucus.  She also serves on the Minnesota Association for Justice Board of Governors and Executive Committee and is a member of the Minnesota State, Hennepin County, and Federal Bar Associations.  She has been appointed by the Court to serve on numerous committees in complex litigation involving the Learned Intermediary Doctrine, Claims Review, and Common Benefit Fees.  She is a frequent lecturer on a variety of litigation topics, including mass torts, electronic discovery, Daubert, fee agreements, and the Learned Intermediary Doctrine.  Lockridge Grindal Nauen P.L.L.P. is located in Minneapolis, Minnesota.

Scott Morgan concentrates his practice in product liability, professional negligence, insurance coverage, class action, personal injury, wrongful death, construction negligence, and commercial litigation.  He has published various articles and presented litigation topics during Continuing Legal Education programs.  He has served as an arbitrator in the Cook County mandatory arbitration program.  Mr. Morgan is a member of AAJ's Preemption Law Litigation Group, Insurance Law Section, Products Liability Section, and Professional Negligence Section.  Mr. Morgan graduated from the University of Illinois in 1989 and The John Marshall Law School in 1992.  The Morgan Law Firm, Ltd. is located in Chicago, Illinois.

Edwin E. Wallis graduated from the University of Tennessee at Knoxville in 2001 and received his JD from the University of Richmond T.C. Williams School of Law in 2004.  While in law school, he was the Editor-in-Chief of the Richmond journal of Law & Technology and a member of both the Moot Court Board and the Moot Court Competition Team.  Prior to joining Glassman, Edwards, Wyatt, Tuttle & Cox, P.C. in Memphis, Tennessee, Mr. Wallis served as the Judicial Clerk to the Honorable S. Thomas Anderson in the United States District Corut for Western District of Tennessee.  He concentrates his practice in professional negligence, commercial, construction, medical devices, real estate, and probate litigation.  He serves as governor for AAJ’s New Lawyers Division and is a member of AAJ’s Membership Oversight Committee.

The American Association for Justice
777 6th Street, NW, Ste 200 • Washington, DC  20001 • 800.424.2725 or 202.965.3500

© 2014 AAJ