Harry M. Philo Award

Text Size

Harry M. Philo Award 

The Harry M. Philo Award is presented annually to a person who has made an outstanding contribution to the safety and protection of American consumers and our civil justice system. In Harry's words, the award is designted for a "lawyer on the side of the people."

The American Association for Justice proudly announces the 2013 recipient of the Harry M. Philo Award:


Les Weisbrod
Miller Weisbrod, LLP
Dallas, TX

Past Recipients

2012: Wayne Hogan 
2011: Anthony Tarricone
2010: Peter G. Angelos
2010: Russell W. Budd
2010: John Eddie Williams Jr.
2009: Sol Weiss
2008: Jim Kitchens
2007: Kenneth Suggs
2006: Thomas Hale Boggs
2005: David Casey
2004: Leo Boyle
2003: Mark Mandell
2002: Richard Bieder
2001: Morris Dees
2000: Howard Twiggs
1998: Ron Motley

The American Association for Justice
777 6th Street, NW, Ste 200 • Washington, DC  20001 • 800.424.2725 or 202.965.3500

© 2014 AAJ