The Distinguished Service Award recognizes members of the AAJ Board of Governors who during the past year have been of special assistance to the President of the Association. Recipients are honored for going above and beyond their commitment to the principles of the civil justice system and AAJ's mission. Through their leadership, these recipients were critical in membership recruitment, fundraising, and issue advocacy.

This award is presented at the AAJ Annual Convention.

The American Association for Justice proudly presents the 2014 Winners:

Vicki R. Slater

Mark Kitrick

Michael J. Warshauer

Tobi Millrood

Shawn F. Khorrami

Tad Thomas

Timothy C. Bailey

Edward H. Zebersky

Sean C. Domnick

Brenda S. Fulmer

Wayne D. Parsons

Thomas D’Amore

Jerome F. O’Neill

Past Recipients

2013: Christopher T. Nace, Michael J. Warshauer, Lawrence L. Jones II, Thomas D’Amore, Jerome F. O’Neill, Tobias L. Millrood, D. Mitchell Garrett, Mark Kitrick, and Shawn F. Khorrami

2012: Sean Domnick, Maria Diamond, Jackie Olinger, Navan Ward, Marcus Stevenson, Leslie Nixon, Rod Gregory, Leah Guerny

2011: Elise Sanguinetti, Tobi Millrood, Adam Malone, Julie Kane, Drew Britcher, Rob Sachs, Todd O’Malley, Randi McGinn, Staci Yandle

2010: Michael J. Angelides, Jack B. Baldwin, Leo V. Boyle, E. Drew Britcher, Stewart M. Casper, John D. Cooney, Maria S. Diamond, Simona A. Farrise, Matthew Gaier, William A. Gaylord, James E. Girards, Maria B. Glorioso, Robert L. Habush, Wayne Hogan, Allan Kanner, Steven Kazan, Marianne C., Leblanc, Arnold Levin, Mary Alice McLarty, R. Clay Milling, Tobi L. Millrood, Barry J. Nace, Christopher T. Nace, Gary M. Paul, Nelson J. Roach, Elise R. Sanguinetti, Todd A. Smith, James G. Sokolove, Christine Spagnoli, Bruce H. Stern, C.Gibson Vance, Frank Verderame, Perry Weitz, Rhonda Hill Wilson, Staci M. Yandle

2009: Richard Lawrence, Laird Ozmon, Mary Alice McLarty, Mary Beth Ramey, Larry Tawwater, Rhonda Hill Wilson, Russell Budd

2008: Don Beskind, Rhonda Hill Wilson, Mary Alice McLarty, Larry Tawwater

2007: Mary Alexander, Fred Baron, Wayne Hogan

2006: Gary Paul, Richard Golomb, Staci Yandle

2005: Ralph Cloar, Wilbur Colom, Richard Golomb, Julie Braman Kane, Jim Parkinson, Kirk Wagar

2004: Stephan Peskin, Drew Britcher, John Bailey, Gary L. Bigg

2003: Leo Boyle