AAJ HAS UPDATED ITS PRIVACY POLICY AND USES COOKIES ON THIS SITE. To acknowledge and accept AAJ’s privacy policy with the use of cookies, please select OK, I Accept.

Review AAJ's Privacy Policy
Navy watercolor gradient that gets light from left to right.
Close Alert
Registration is open!

2022 Annual Convention

July 16-19 | Seattle, WA

Build powerful connections and stay ahead of the curve.

Register Today
Attorney Recognition

Masters of Trial Law Recipient List


The following trial lawyers have reach the highest level of honor for completing a rigorous curriculum of seminars, colleges, conventions, and webinars.

  • Morgan G. Adams

  • David M. Arbogast

  • Donald H. Beskind

  • Gregory S. Cusimano

  • Vincent M. DeAngelo

  • Martha Marie Eastman

  • R. Deryl Edwards

  • Carrie R. Frank

  • Peter A. Jouras

  • Thomas Kyle

  • William P. Lightfoot

  • Arthur E. Lloyd

  • Ward M. Merdes

  • Phillip H. Miller

  • Howard L. Nations

  • J. Heydt Philbeck

  • Terence R. Quinn

  • Larry V. Roberts

  • Randell C. Roberts

  • Charles N. Rock

  • Daniel Rodriguez

  • Steven G. Schiesel

  • Paul J. Scoptur

  • Lance M. Sears

  • Ernest F. Teitell

  • James J. Thompson

  • David A. Wenner

  • Rhonda Hill Wilson




The following trial lawyers have completed at least 400 hours of qualifying credit with AAJ Education, including completing ATLA’s Ultimate Trial Advocacy Course.

Morgan G. Adams
Darrel W. Aherin
David M. Arbogast
Frank H. Bailey
Scott D. Beal
Donald H. Beskind
Joel D. Bieber
Lisa Blue
Patricia C. Bobb
Robert J. Bonsignore
David Wm. Boone
Richard A. Boren
David R. Bossart
Turner W. Branch
Jeffrey A. Breit
Augustus F. Brown
Michael J. Brown
Stephen J. Brown
Robert J. Burford
Daniel L. Burgess
Lawrence K. Burleigh
Isaac K. Byrd
James C. Carr
Matthew A. Cartwright
Daniel S. Chamberlain
Edward J. Ciarimboli
Lesley Ann Clement
Robert L. Collins
Roxanne Barton Conlin
Gregory S. Cusimano
R. Eddie Davidson
Donna R. Davis
Vincent M. DeAngelo
Amato A. DeLuca
Michael P. Doyle
Martha Marie Eastman
R. Deryl Edwards
Joseph M. Fine
W. Harold Flowers
Kathleen Flynn Peterson
Michael J. Foley
Carrie R. Frank
O. Fayrell Furr
James L. Gilbert
Sidney W. Gilreath
William H. Goforth
Richard D. Hailey
Charles D. Hankey
Marc S. Harding

Stephen D. Heninger
C. Richard Henriksen
Maury A. Herman
Russ M. Herman
John E. Hill
Gary C. Johnson
Peter A. Jouras
Justin S. Kahn
William L. Keating
J. Keith Killian
Robert E. Kleinpeter
Jerry R. Knafo
Mark R. Kosieradzki
Edward G. Kramer
Robert D. Kreisman
Elizabeth F. Kuniholm
Thomas Kyle
Cynthia S. LaFave
Steven C. Laird
Tom L. Larkin
Edward C. Y. Lau
Larry Dean Lee
James B. Lees
John Elliott Leighton
Roger J. Leo
James J. Leonard
Anthony Robert Leone
William P. Lightfoot
Daniel B. Linebaugh
Arthur E. Lloyd
Mark S. Mandell
William L. Mauk
Thomas S. McGrath
George F. McNally
Ward M. Merdes
Phillip H. Miller
Linda Miller Atkinson
Charles G. Monnett
Donald C. Moore
C. Delaine Mountain
Marion K. Munley
Howard L. Nations
Alfred K. Nippert
Douglass F. Noland
Christopher J. O'Brien
Murray Ogborn
Roman R. Okrei
Jerome F. O'Neill

Laurence F. Padway
Derek Pakiz
Thomas D. Penfield
Peter Perlman
Vernon J. Petri
James R. Pratt
Timothy F. Prugh
Terence R. Quinn
Mary Beth Ramey
Richard M. Rawdon
Charles N. Reese
Patrick M. Regan
Larry V. Roberts
Randell C. Roberts
Karen R. Roberts
Charles N. Rock
Daniel Rodriguez
Edward P. Ryan
J. William Savage
Frederick Schenk
Steven G. Schiesel
Paul H. Schietroma
Richard E. Schwartz
Paul J. Scoptur
Lance M. Sears
Richard Andrew Shallcross
Douglas K. Sheff
Kenneth L. Shigley
J. Ron Smith
Gerson H. Smoger
R. Gary Stephens
Bruce H. Stern
Michael D. Stevens
Kathleen G. Sumner
Jon A. Swartzfager
Donald G. Targan
Ernest F. Teitell
James J. Thompson
Timothy R. Titolo
Nancy J. Turbak Berry
Thomas J. Vesper
Jim Vititoe
C. Dennis Wegner
David A. Wenner
Rhonda Hill Wilson
Harlan A. Wittenstein
O'Neal O. Wright
Eddi Z. Zyko