President's Page

Julie Braman Kane

Julie Braman Kane is a partner at the Florida law firm Colson Hicks Eidson, where she has spent her entire career since graduating from law school in 1993. She has represented hundreds of clients in a variety of personal injury and product liability cases and is a dedicated advocate for the civil justice system.

Kane has been a member of AAJ for more than 20 years, serving on the Executive Committee and Board of Governors, and chairing AAJ’s National Finance Council, Products Liability Section, Women Trial Lawyers Caucus, and Diversity Task Force. She is the recipient of several AAJ awards, including the Distinguished Service Award, the Howard Twiggs Commitment to Justice Award, Marie Lambert Award for leadership, and the Joe Tonahill Award for legal excellence. 

To learn more about the new AAJ President and her plans for the year ahead, please click on her video message, below.