Gulf Coast Oil Spill | The American Association For Justice

Gulf Coast Oil Spill

Description:

The Litigation Group will focus on the legal actions and claims for personal injury, environmental and other damages arising out of the Deepwater Horizon explosion, fire and subsequent oil spill in the Gulf of Mexico on April 20, 2010.

Background:

The Litigation Group was formed in May 2010.

Benefits & Resources:

The Group will provide members with documents and information, including experts information, discovery requests, answers to discovery, factual information, depositions, and other trial or settlement documents which are not confidential.

The Gulf Coast Oil Spill Litigation Group member benefits include a Group Document Library, secure list server, and education programs.

Cochairs:

John A. Baden
Motley Rice LLC
28 Bridgeside Blvd.
P.O. Box 1792
Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Phone: 843/216-9124
Fax: 843/216-9450
jbaden@motleyrice.com

Brian H. Barr
Levin, Papantonio, Thomas, Mitchell, Rafferty &
Proctor, PA
316 S. Baylen St., Suite 400
Pensacola, FL 32502
Phone: 850/435-7000
Fax: 850/436-6045
bbarr@levinlaw.com

Kevin R. Dean
Motley Rice LLC
28 Bridgeside Blvd., Suite 541
Mount Pleasant, SC 29465
Phone: 843/216-9000
Fax: 843/216-9267
kdean@motleyrice.com

Stephen J. Herman
Herman, Herman & Katz, LLC
820 O'Keefe Ave.
New Orleans, LA 70113
Phone: 504/581-4892
Fax: 504/561-6024
sherman@hhklawfirm.com

Rhon E. Jones
Beasley, Allen, Crow, Methvin, Portis & Miles, PC
218 Commerce St.
Montgomery, AL 36104
Phone: 334/269-2343
Fax: 334/954-7555
rhon.jones@beasleyallen.com

Scott Summy
Baron & Budd, PC
3102 Oak Lawn Ave.
Suite 1100
Dallas, TX 75219
Phone: 214/521-3605
Fax: 214/520-1181
ssummy@baronbudd.com

Dues:
$200/attorney, $500/unlimited members from firm