Trials & Triumphs with Deepak Gupta


About the Faculty:

Deepak Gupta is the founding principal of Gupta Wessler LLP, where his practice focuses on Supreme Court, appellate, and complex litigation on behalf of plaintiffs and public-interest clients. He is a Lecturer at Harvard Law School, teaching the Harvard Supreme Court Litigation Clinic and seminars on forced arbitration, the civil justice system, and public interest entrepreneurship. Over more than two decades, Mr. Gupta has led high-stakes cases in the U.S. Supreme Court, all thirteen federal circuits, state supreme courts from Alaska to West Virginia, and trial courts nationwide. He has also testified before the U.S. Senate, the U.S. House of Representatives, and the Presidential Commission on the Supreme Court. Much of Deepak’s advocacy has focused on ensuring access to justice for consumers, workers, and communities injured by corporate or governmental wrongdoing.


About the Editors:

Chris Placitella & Lisa Blue, PHD – editors of Trials & Triumphs: Lessons from Legal Giants

Christopher M. Placitella is a trial lawyer with Cohen, Placitella & Roth out of Red Bank, NJ. He has served as lead counsel in numerous landmark cases that have changed life in America for the better. Mr. Placitella has served as President of the New Jersey Association for Justice and in leadership for the American Association for Justice , The National Trial Lawyers Association, Trial Lawyers of New Jersey & the NJ Public Interest Law Center.

Lisa Blue is a lawyer with the Dallas firm Baron and Blue PLLC. In addition to her legal practice, Ms. Blue maintains a private consultancy as a forensic psychologist and is a nationally renowned expert in jury selection. Ms. Blue’s accomplishments in trial courts nationwide have been widely recognized,
including being named one of the Top 50 Women Litigators in the U.S. by the National
Law Journal, Trial Lawyer of the Year by the Texas Chapter of the American Board of
Trial Advocates, as well as receiving the Honorary Barrister Award from the University of Texas Law School and the Distinguished Alumni Award from South Texas College of